We will be CLOSED Monday, May 27, 2024 in observance of MEMORIAL DAY.

Any transactions after closing Friday, May 24 will post to your account on Tuesday, May 28. * This affects all wires & ACH files.

Grinnell State Bank Branch Locations & Hours

LOCATED DOWNTOWN IN THE HEART OF THE GRINNELL COMMUNITY

Grinnell Branch

ADDRESS

814 4th Avenue
PO Box 744
Grinnell, IA 50112

HOURS

Monday – Thursday 8:30am – 4:30pm
Friday 8:30am – 5:00pm
Saturday Closed*

DRIVE-UP HOURS

Monday – Friday 8:00am – 5:00pm
Saturday Closed*

DRIVE-UP ATM

24 Hour ATM located in the alley.

PHONE

Grinnell (641) 236-3174
Toll Free 
(800) 236-3187
Fax (641) 236-4329
Lost/Stolen Debit Cards (800) 383-8000

Grinnell Wealth Management (641) 260-2GWM (2496)

*Customer Service Support is available by phone on Saturday mornings from 9:00am – 12:00pm via the Toll Free Number.

LOCATED IN THE DOWNTOWN SQUARE OF MARENGO

Marengo Branch

ADDRESS

1101 Court Avenue
PO Box 168
Marengo, IA 52301

HOURS

Monday – Thursday 8:30am – 4:00pm
Friday 8:30am – 5:00pm
Saturday Closed*

DRIVE-UP HOURS

Monday – Friday 8:00am – 5:00pm
Saturday Closed*

INDOOR ATM

24 Hour ATM located in the bank entryway.

PHONE

Marengo (319) 642-5511
Fax (319) 642-1111
Toll Free (800) 236-3187
Insurance (319) 642-5514
Lost/Stolen Debit Cards (800) 383-8000

*Customer Service Support is available by phone on Saturday mornings from 9:00am – 12:00pm via the Toll Free Number.

LOCATED NORTH OF INTERSTATE 80 ON MERLE HAY ROAD

Johnston Branch

ADDRESS

5601 Merle Hay Road
PO Box 200
Johnston, IA 50131

HOURS

Monday – Friday 9:00am – 4:30pm
Saturday Closed*

DRIVE-UP HOURS

Monday – Friday 8:30am – 5:00pm
Saturday Closed*

DRIVE-UP ATM

24 Hour ATM located in the drive-up.

PHONE

Johnston (515) 278-6300
Toll Free 
(800) 236-3187
Fax (515) 278-6370
Lost/Stolen Debit Cards (800) 383-8000

*Customer Service Support is available by phone on Saturday mornings from 9:00am – 12:00pm via the Toll Free Number.

LOCATED IN THE HEART OF POLK CITY

Polk City Branch

ADDRESS

205 Broadway Street
PO Box 79
Polk City, IA 50226

HOURS

Monday – Friday 9:00am – 4:30pm
Saturday Closed*

DRIVE-UP HOURS

Monday – Friday 8:30am – 5:00pm
Saturday Closed*

DRIVE-UP ATM

24 Hour ATM located at the drive-up entrance.

PHONE

Polk City (515) 984-6211
Toll Free (800) 236-3187
Fax (515) 984-6986
Lost/Stolen Debit Cards (800) 383-8000

*Customer Service Support is available by phone on Saturday mornings from 9:00am – 12:00pm via the Toll Free Number.

2024 Holiday Schedule

Martin Luther King Jr Day

Monday | January 15, 2024

CLOSED

Any transactions after closing Friday, January 12 will post
to your account on Tuesday, January 16

Presidents Day

Monday | February 19, 2024

CLOSED 

Any transactions after closing Friday, February 16 will post
to your account on Tuesday, February 20

Memorial Day

Monday | May 27, 2024

CLOSED

Any transactions after closing Friday, May 24 will post
to your account on Tuesday, May 28.

Juneteenth

Wednesday | June 19, 2024

Open Normal Hours | Non-Processing

Any transactions after closing Tuesday, June 18 will post
to your account on Thursday, June 20

Independence Day

Thursday | July 4, 2024

CLOSED 

Any transactions after closing Wednesday, July 3 will post
to your account on Friday, July 5.

Labor Day

Monday | September 2, 2024

CLOSED

Any transactions after closing Friday, August 30 will post
to your account on Tuesday, September 3.

Columbus Day

Monday | October 14, 2024

CLOSED

Any transactions after closing Friday, October 11 will post
to your account on Tuesday, October 15.

Veterans Day

Monday | November 11, 2024

CLOSED

Any transactions after closing Friday, November 8 will post
to your account on Tuesday, November 12.

Thanksgiving

Thursday | November 28, 2024

CLOSED

Any transactions after closing Wednesday, November 27 will

post to your account on Friday, November 29.

Black Friday

Friday | November 29, 2024

Open until 12PM

Any transactions after closing Friday, November 29 will post
to your account on Monday, December 2.

Christmas Eve

Tuesday | December 24, 2024

Open until 12PM

Any transactions after closing Tuesday, December 24 will post
to your account on Thursday, December 26.

Christmas Day

Wednesday | December 25, 2024

CLOSED

Any transactions after closing Tuesday, December 24 will post
to your account on Thursday, December 26.

New Years Eve

Tuesday | December 31, 2024

Lobby open until 12PM | Drive-Up open until 3PM

Any transactions after closing Tuesday, December 31 will post
to your account on Thursday, January 2.

New Years Day

Wednesday | January 1, 2025

CLOSED

Any transactions after closing Tuesday, December 31 will post
to your account on Thursday, January 2, 2025.

BENEFITS OF YOUR ACCOUNT

Bringing the Bank to you

We want to make banking easy for you with 24/7 access to your accounts and convenient access to services. Have 24/7 access to all of the following without having to step foot in the bank:

For a printable version of Reg E:

 You are accessing a printable version of our Electronic Funds Transfer.

For a printable version of our Online Terms and Conditions:


 

You are accessing a printable version of Grinnell State Bank’s Online Banking Terms and Conditions. There are hyperlinks appearing within the document to access additional bank policy information referenced by the link. The links are for reference only, please contact the bank directly to request a copy of the referenced information.