Grinnell State Bank Branch Locations & Hours

LOCATED DOWNTOWN IN THE HEART OF THE GRINNELL COMMUNITY

Grinnell Branch

ADDRESS

814 4th Avenue
PO Box 744
Grinnell, IA 50112

HOURS

Monday – Thursday 8:30am – 4:30pm
Friday 8:30am – 5:00pm
Saturday Closed*

DRIVE-UP HOURS

Monday – Friday 8:00am – 5:00pm
Saturday Closed*

 

HOLIDAY HOURS

PHONE

Grinnell (641) 236-3174
Toll Free 
(800) 236-3187
Fax (641) 236-4329
Lost/Stolen Debit Cards (800) 383-8000

Grinnell Wealth Management (641) 260-2GWM (2496)

*Customer Service Support is available by phone on Saturday mornings from 9:00am – 12:00pm via the Toll Free Number.

LOCATED IN THE DOWNTOWN SQUARE OF MARENGO

Marengo Branch

ADDRESS

1101 Court Avenue
PO Box 168
Marengo, IA 52301

HOURS

Monday – Thursday 8:30am – 4:00pm
Friday 8:30am – 5:00pm
Saturday Closed*

DRIVE-UP HOURS

Monday – Friday 8:00am – 5:00pm
Saturday Closed*

 

HOLIDAY HOURS

PHONE

Marengo (319) 642-5511
Fax (319) 642-1111
Toll Free (800) 236-3187
Insurance (319) 642-5514
Lost/Stolen Debit Cards (800) 383-8000

*Customer Service Support is available by phone on Saturday mornings from 9:00am – 12:00pm via the Toll Free Number.

LOCATED NORTH OF INTERSTATE 80 ON MERLE HAY ROAD

Johnston Branch

ADDRESS

5601 Merle Hay Road
PO Box 200
Johnston, IA 50131

HOURS

Monday – Friday 9:00am – 4:30pm
Saturday Closed*

DRIVE-UP HOURS

Monday – Friday 8:30am – 5:00pm
Saturday Closed*

 

HOLIDAY HOURS

PHONE

Johnston (515) 278-6300
Toll Free 
(800) 236-3187
Fax (515) 278-6370
Lost/Stolen Debit Cards (800) 383-8000

*Customer Service Support is available by phone on Saturday mornings from 9:00am – 12:00pm via the Toll Free Number.

Johnston Branch
LOCATED IN THE HEART OF POLK CITY

Polk City Branch

ADDRESS

205 Broadway Street
PO Box 79
Polk City, IA 50226

HOURS

Monday – Friday 9:00am – 4:30pm
Saturday Closed*

DRIVE-UP HOURS

Monday – Friday 8:30am – 5:00pm
Saturday Closed*

 

HOLIDAY HOURS

PHONE

Polk City (515) 984-6211
Toll Free (800) 236-3187
Fax (515) 984-6986
Lost/Stolen Debit Cards (800) 383-8000

*Customer Service Support is available by phone on Saturday mornings from 9:00am – 12:00pm via the Toll Free Number.

2022 Holiday Schedule

Martin Luther King Jr Day

Monday | January 17, 2022

Open Normal Hours | Non-Processing

Any transactions after closing Friday, January 14 will post

to your account on Tuesday, January 18

Presidents Day

Monday | February 21, 2022

CLOSED 

Any transactions after closing Friday, February 18 will post

to your account on Tuesday, February 22

Memorial Day

Monday | May 30, 2022

CLOSED

Any transactions after closing Friday, May 27 will post

to your account on Tuesday, May 31.

Juneteenth

Sunday | June 19, 2022*

Open Normal Hours | Non-Processing | Monday, June 20th

Any transactions after closing Friday, June 17 will post

to your account on Tuesday, June 21

*Since Juneteenth falls on a Sunday we will be non-processing the following Monday.

Independence Day

Monday | July 4, 2022

CLOSED 

Any transactions after closing Friday, July 1 will post

to your account on Tuesday, July 5.

Labor Day

Monday | September 5, 2022

CLOSED

Any transactions after closing Friday, September 2 will post

to your account on Tuesday, September 6.

Columbus Day

Monday | October 10, 2022

Open Normal Hours | Non-Processing

Any transactions after closing Friday, October 7 will post

to your account on Tuesday, October 11.

Veterans Day

Friday | November 11, 2022

CLOSED

Any transactions after closing Thursday, November 10 will post

to your account on Monday, November 14.

Thanksgiving

Thursday | November 24, 2022

CLOSED

Any transactions after closing Wednesday, November 23 will post

to your account on Friday, November 25.

Black Friday

Friday | November 25, 2022

Lobby (All Branches) | Open until 12PM

Drive-Up (Grinnell & Marengo Only) | Open until 3PM

Any transactions after closing Friday, November 25 will post

to your account on Monday, November 28.

Christmas Eve

Saturday | December 24, 2022

CLOSED

Since Christmas Eve falls on a Saturday, no phone support will be available.

We will resume normal business hours on Tuesday, December 27.

Christmas Day

Sunday | December 25, 2022*

CLOSED | Monday, December 26th

Any transactions after closing Friday, December 23 will post

to your account on Tuesday, December 27.

*Since Christmas Day falls on a Sunday, we will be closed the following Monday.

New Years Eve

Saturday | December 31, 2022

BRANCHES CLOSED | PHONE SUPPORT ONLY

On Saturday, December 31st, phone support will be AVAILABLE until noon.

We will resume normal business hours on Tuesday, January 3, 2023.

New Years Day

Sunday | January 1, 2023*

CLOSED | Monday, January 2nd.

Any transactions after closing Friday, December 30 will post

to your account on Tuesday, January 2, 2023.

*Since New Years Day falls on a Sunday, we will be closed the following Monday.